Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#41096 - 05/29/02 05:54 PM The Job Search
LostInMadrid Offline

Loc: Madrid, Spain
Okay, I finally found a job after about 5 months of serious searching (plus a month of not-so serious looking). Yowza... my wife just about had a nervous breakdown thinking we were going to have to move to the U.S. so I could find work ;-) We had started the countdown... Lucky me I get to stay in Madrid for a bit longer. :-p At least it's Summer, I love summer in Spain.

Here's the scoop:

You know how these things go, I didn't just get one offer, I got two on the same day. This was nice for negotiation, but it didn't change the results much. I'm a programmer with 8+ years of experience at some pretty high-end jobs. You can see my resume on my website if you're curious. Who knows how my resume would do in the U.S. now with the market as it is, but I'm pretty confident I could find a job pretty easily for decent cash with my skills.

Here, however, it's a whole different experience.