Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#87893 - 07/17/10 09:57 AM Spain's Soccer Player Fernando Torres
Jim Costello Offline

Loc: New York City
Two years ago my wife and I were on a holiday in Paris and on the flight from Paris to Madrid we meet Oscar Gonzalez who was returning from the USA to his home in Madrid. Oscar was on a soccer scholarship at the New York Institute of Technology. I graduated from that school about 40 years ago hehehe. We maintain a friendship and would often go to watch his soccer games.

Oscar played with Fernando Torres went they were younger.
HBO did a story on Fernando and Oscar was interviewed for it.
You will see Oscar in the video. The story is in Spanish maybe MM can get it translated. I don't much about computers. Thanks

http://www.megavideo.com/?v=A1YZAW24

#87895 - 07/17/10 02:47 PM Re: Spain's Soccer Player Fernando Torres [Re: Jim Costello]
steve robinson Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Hastings Old Town , England .
Great video Jim !! My nieces are head over heals in love with him and learning Spanish over in Moscow so i´ll send it on .

#87896 - 07/17/10 03:12 PM Re: Spain's Soccer Player Fernando Torres [Re: steve robinson]
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Torres is from Orcasitas?! How funny. (that's a village of the Comunidad de Madrid - and has its own reputation, I'll let you wonder about that).

Torres, as commented by nearly everyone in the soccer world, was absent during the World Cup - even on the field/pitch.

Sorry, Jim, I can't translate the 10 minute video. If it was made for HBO, maybe you can find a version with subtitles on YouTube or elsewhere. Maybe even on HBO.com itself.

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#87927 - 07/24/10 09:41 PM Re: Spain's Soccer Player Fernando Torres [Re: MadridMan]
Jim Costello Offline

Loc: New York City