Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 2 of 9 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >
Topic Options
#70975 - 11/15/01 01:14 PM Re: Dec.29th: Party With MadridMan (in Madrid): Version 3.0
jmp110372 Offline

Hola,

Me and my girlfriend will be at the Madrid Man New Years Eve Party. Is there any specific place to meet for this (I probably missed it in the above posts)?

Being a complete geek, one thing that I would like to say is that I hope everyone realizes the HISTORIC significance of being in Europe for the launch of the EURO. It will obviously be the largest currency launch in history and we will witness it first hand (yes, I am an accountant). Plus, I lived here for a year and I am tired of paying in 1,000's for everything.

adios

#70976 - 11/15/01 02:35 PM Re: Dec.29th: Party With MadridMan (in Madrid): Version 3.0
rgf Offline
Executive Member

Loc: New York, New York
I'll be in Madrid starting Jan 4... reyes parade on Atocha, anyone?

#70977 - 11/15/01 07:51 PM Re: Dec.29th: Party With MadridMan (in Madrid): Version 3.0
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Hopefully these photos of El Brillante won't turn some of you off. Keep in mind that it's very popular with locals and NOT with tourists and is famous for it's bocadillo de calamares (fried squid sandwiches.. Mmmmmmm!). So really, it's a sandwich shop, but they serve all the popular tapas FOR MUCH LESS COST than the typical tapas bars and there's lots of space for people to stand around and talk.

Photo 1: El Brillante from the outside
Photo 2: El Brillante from the inside
Photo 3: replay's friend giving \"Thumbs Up\" to their meal!
Photo 4: Close-Up: bocadillo de calamares, patatas bravas, and San Miguel beer
Photo 5: October 2000 \"MadridMan Party\" on the terraza

Where is El Brillante????
El Brillante is on the Plaza Emperador Carlos V (a.k.a. Plaza de Atocha), is RIGHT across the street from Atocha (train station), and is "next to" the Reina Sofía