Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#66879 - 11/06/01 11:03 AM Spanish subtitles and tv programs
Xena Offline

Loc: Bucharest
Hello to you all!
I have been missing for a few months cause when I read this board I am overwhelmed by the yearning of Madrid and I can't go there for a while, I cannot take any time off from work.
I miss Madrid and Spain so much that I sometimes want to fly out there only for a weekend.
Anyway, I have learned Spanish for a year or so but I can't understand much of spoken Spanish. So I decided that I will buy a sattelite dish to watch a lot of new programs. And I have some questions:
1. Can I buy a card for watching Canal Satelite Digital in Spanish (paying by credit card or with the help of Spanish friends)? I mean is this legal?
2. Are the sitcoms (it's my hobby to watch sitcoms, mostly American ones) dubbed in Spanish or I can see Spanish subtitles for them?

[ 11-06-2001: Message edited by: MadridMan ]

#66880 - 11/06/01 11:54 AM Re: Spanish subtitles and tv programs
CaliBasco Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Idaho
Xena: That's a good question, but not one that we can answer if you're currently in Romania. Is your location accurate? If so, I don't have any information for you on satellite TV in Bucharest. Spanish can't be that difficult for you, though...as Romanian is kindred to Spanish...can it?

#66881 - 11/06/01 12:57 PM Re: Spanish subtitles and tv programs
Xena Offline

yes, i am from Romania.
but i wanna know if i can pay from here for Canal Satelite Digital package.
and even if i can't please tell me if the sitcoms are subtitled or not. i know that most of the movies aren't dubbed, but i'm not intersted in them.
anyway it's very hard for me to understand spoken Spanish on tv. they speak way too fast.

#66882 - 11/07/01 06:35 PM Re: Spanish subtitles and tv programs
Felix Offline

Loc: madrid