Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#64060 - 01/02/04 03:54 PM Sunspot: My Introduction
sunspot Offline

Loc: Seoul, Korea
I'm new to the board. Basics are that I'm going to be a graduate student in Spain in the near future - April 2004 to be exact. Trying to get a feel for the place. I've also never been to Spain.

I have spent one year in South America, half of it in Brazil and the other half in the Spanish-speaking countries, so that'll help.

Currently I'm teaching English in Seoul, Korea and will be here until I get to Spain.

So anyhow, I'll be randomly posting all over the place over the next few days.. and hope to become a community member of what seems like a great board with some great information out here regarding Spain!!

I just signed up on over on the other Madrid board as well.. if others recall just seeing me introducing myself over there as well.. are there users on both boards? Just curious. I'm new to both however.. wink

#64061 - 01/02/04 05:21 PM Re: Sunspot: My Introduction
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
sunspot, allow me to give you a warm welcome to our little All Spain Message Board. We´re a mature, friendly lot here and you´ll find quite a few ongoing political debates as well.

Happy New Year, Enjoy, and Good Luck! Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#64062 - 01/02/04 07:40 PM Re: Sunspot: My Introduction
sel Offline

Loc: Columbus, Ohio
I checked out another board when I was first starting, but it was not as well managed and contained too many vulgarities to be of interest. This is a very high class board full of valuable information. People tend to respect each other and information is contributed that is helpful to all ages. I do not use any other board because I have found the information on this board to be in good taste and reliable.