Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#64014 - 12/02/03 09:39 PM Help me move to Madrid!
TheHype08 Offline

Loc: Illinois
Hello all,

So, here's my story. In Spring of 2002, I studied abroad in Madrid. I traveled all over Spain and fell in love. In May, I will be graduating from college with a degree in Spanish Education and quite frankly, I dont think I want to be a teacher. I have to student teach next semester and Im quite scare because I just dont have the heart to teach like I thought I did.

Regardless, I have to but I definately dont have to find a job right away. Basically what I am doing is running away and where I want to run to is Madrid.

So here is the real meat of the post, the question:

I need help finding a place to stay, how much money anyone thinks I will need, and should I try and find a job or maybe take classes at Compultense where I took them before?

My friend and I are planning on going around September 1st and return in early May so I can be in my best friends wedding smile We are going to work full time wherever we can once we graduate until September to start making and saving some money.

Anyone have any sugguestions??? Help me come up with some convincing arguments so that my parents will let me go too!! I really want to do this and I really think it will help my Spanish and will be an experience of a lifetime.

#64015 - 12/03/03 12:50 AM Re: Help me move to Madrid!
mencey Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Omaha, Nebraska