Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#59618 - 02/11/01 08:55 PM real estate (Madrid area)
mecky Offline

Loc: US
Are theyre any Realtors out there? I will be visiting in Madrid the end of February and would love to visit some Offices that sell Real Estate. I am a Realtor in Sout/North Carolina (houses-condos-etc.)It would be of great interest to me to see how this business is being done in the Madrid Area. Anybody maybe that can help? In the meantime I know that I must be very patient, but I cannot wait to be back in the city of Madrid. It would be really great to have a reply on this. Thanks Maggie

------------------

#59619 - 02/11/01 09:41 PM Re: real estate (Madrid area)
Diana Offline

Loc: Pennsylvania, USA
Hi, Maggie,

I'm not a realtor, but I had a Re/Max agent sell my house in Madrid when it was time to leave. She thought it was wonderful to be selling an American's house - Remax being an American company - and I had no idea what she was talking about till I came back to the States and found out how big it was! I guess I was gone too long. Anyway, you may want to check out their website at www.remax.es and perhaps you can visit one of their offices. There are plenty of realtors working in Madrid (and the rest of Spain), with many different companies. You'll see their offices all over.

Have a great trip!

#59620 - 02/12/01 03:49 PM Re: real estate (Madrid area)
MATADOR Offline

Loc: BOSTON
NICOLE,thanks for posting the REMAX site. I saw this site about a year ago. MM just think about the possibilities we as members could have. You are close to one thousand members. If each member put up $1.000 we would 1,000,000 dollars. We would be able to buy some of these properties and visit madrid any time we wanted. Barcelona and Marabella would also be nice locations.

#59621 - 02/12/01 04:07 PM Re: real estate (Madrid area)
mecky Offline