Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#59582 - 02/05/01 04:56 PM Wow!!
Micaela Offline

Loc: new york, new york
What a great find this board is! I am originally from Madrid and finding this site is like visiting my home a little every day. I now live in New York. How nice this is!

- Micaela

#59583 - 02/05/01 05:03 PM Re: Wow!!
CaliBasco Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Idaho
Pues, ¡bienvenida! Siendo de Madrid, seguro que tienes mucho que compartir...¡adelante abogada!

#59584 - 02/05/01 06:09 PM Re: Wow!!
Micaela Offline

Muchisimas gracias, CaliBasco! I am not a lawyer though, business development analyst at a very large corporate law firm in Manhattan. I look forward to many an interchange on one of my favorite (if not THE favorite) subjects in the world --- Madrid!

Gracias otra vez y hasta pronto!

- Micaela

#59585 - 02/05/01 06:28 PM Re: Wow!!
aphra Offline

Loc: New York City, USA
Hey--another New Yorker, and a business development analyst at that! I'm in investor relations (by day--freelance essayist and reporter on my own time) so we're geographic AND professional neighbors. Good to have some company here from someone nearby--welcome!

#59586 - 02/05/01 07:08 PM Re: Wow!!
rgf Offline
Executive Member

Loc: New York, New York
Well, let's have a NYC reunion for MM board members! If they did it in LA... how's that tapas bar downtown, XUNTA? being a total gallego-maniatica, i could go for some pulpo y un buen vino do albarin~o...

[This message has been edited by rgf (edited 02-06-2001).]

#59587 - 02/06/01 09:31 AM Re: Wow!!
caminante Offline

Loc: New York City
Count me in!!!. I'm also in NYC.

#59588 - 02/06/01 11:01 AM Re: Wow!!
CaliBasco Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Idaho
What's the scene for Spanish restaurantes and bares in NYC? Rgf was making me salivate with the pulpo references...I too am a Galizaphile!

#59589 - 02/06/01 11:27 AM Re: Wow!!
Micaela Offline