Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#56553 - 03/29/06 01:16 PM Opinions
RitaMarley Offline

Loc: St Petersburg, FL
Hey gang! I just joined and thought I would ask a few questions...
1. How many of you actually live (temp or perm)in Spain and where?
2. How do you like it?
3. What you dislike the most?
4. If temp, would you make it permanent given the chance.

Sorry if these have been asked before but, I am a newbie....An please, honesty is ok, I won't bite your head off if you dislike Spain...LOL

Thanks

Marie - SpaÑola en Orlando

#56554 - 04/04/06 01:44 AM Re: Opinions
CJA Offline

Loc: California
I lived in Spain last summer and am returning for this summer. I liked it but it took awhile to get used to coming from California...it could have been another planet. I didn't like the machismo..yes having someone yell "guapa, que guapa" is better than fea..but I still was not fond of the yelling, catcalls,etc.I also didn't like how dirty some places were, and the heat.
But,
I love the culture and the spanish language, the europeans seem to eat, drink and live different than Americans.For me, it fit better with who I am.I loved it so much I am going back, and I would definitely live there if I could.

#56555 - 04/06/06 05:22 PM Re: Opinions
edel Offline

Loc: Almeria/Dublin
i have been in Almeria on and off since i was 12, im nearly 22. My parents had a business when i was a kid, but it had to close due to racism (spanish not liking the irish in there village). I was living there full time and attending uni there until this september and now i am back in ireland until may! (i cant wait to be back for ever)