Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 9 of 9 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Topic Options
#55529 - 03/07/05 12:20 PM Re: Mexicans Hating Spanish?
Capitalino Offline

Loc: Madrid
Madridman, thank you for your commentary...

Some would be shocked to learn that if I were a "racist"...I would not have worked for an African woman in Britain when I studied in London.

I am simply stating an opinion on something that is very important to me: the character of my city...and I am not used to seeing such uncontrolled immigration.

oh and to the one who calls me "racist"...I read your profile...it just says Madrid/Bilbao...it does not say where you are from. Does it matter to me? No.

#55530 - 03/09/05 09:30 PM Re: Mexicans Hating Spanish?
Armando Lopez de ELIZALDE de AYALA Offline

Loc: San Diego, California
I am of Jalisco, Mex. descent, I get treated badly by mexicans. What can i do?
I look European...
I don't hate Mexicans, but they don't accept me.

#55531 - 03/10/05 10:38 AM Re: Mexicans Hating Spanish?
jabch Offline

Armando:

Sorry, but I really doubt what you are saying.

1) The town you come from has a very strong Spanish influence. Many people from your ancestor's town are white. So you are not that unique down there. When you go there you must realize that many people look like you, how come they don’t accept you?

2) Do you think you are the only descendant of Mexicans that is white? Most of my friends in Mexico are white. Are they accepted in Mexico? Of course, they are Mexicans!!! Their families have been in Mexico for centuries and can't even trace their roots to other countries.

3) Mexicans are considered among the most social-family oriented people in the world. I hardly see a Mexican rejecting another Mexican just because he is white.