Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#44942 - 02/28/05 11:17 AM A little too brave?
Beatriz Offline

Loc: Manila
Hi! This is my first post here, My name is Beatriz and im a dual spanish/filipino. I have lived in the philippines for 22 years and living in Spain has always been my dream, ever since i was a child. I speak minimal spanish and i actually think its wrong not being able to speak some as to my mother speaks spanish. I am leaving for Spain on March 25, And Studying in Antonio Nebrija University for 3 months. My parents are paying for my stay for 3 months. After that... I have to look for a job on my own. And start by myself. Honestly I'm just too scared thinking about it. I graduated college with a psychology degree, worked for a year as a assistant to a psychologist. I also have some theatre experiences and teaching children. I have been reading some messages saying work is hard to find.. and honestly i tried looking at some sites and it was just frustrating and got me all the more worried.
Although i like the feeling that I will come to know more about who i am, excited for meeting new people, learn a new culture, a new environment... and so on...but then starting anew is just pressuring. its not knowing whats going to happen. Im hoping for the best and secretly fearing the worst. Just to share my little story of too much bravery and a dreamer/worrywart that i am. I hope you guys send some comments and let me know whats on your mind whatever it is. Even a Hello, or a hi would do... smile
Madridman... thanks for the email! i loved your letter! made me feel less stressed.
Muchisimas Gracias!
Beatriz

#44943 - 03/01/05 06:43 AM Re: A little too brave?
JasMadrid Offline

Loc: Madrid
Beatriz, have you thought about teaching english? Being a student it will be easy for you to make new friends and get to know people who might be interested in learning and improving their language skills.