Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#44797 - 10/12/04 04:34 PM Re: Planning for Madrid's Universidad Complutense
Jana Offline

Loc: Tucson
Just another thought about getting into Complutense. A long long time ago, I studied at the University of Florence. I found a Rutgers program that facilitated my entrance into and study at the University. I was able to choose my department of study and we had a Rutgers professor with us who took care of all of the administrative stuff. (That is worth a lot!) The way it worked was I took a leave from my university and enrolled in Rutgers for the year. My university preapproved the program, so all credits transferred. It was very simple (and cheaper than my pricy university!)

You might try to look for an American university offering a similar program to Complutense. It could be easier to get into than your school's program. Good luck!

#44798 - 10/13/04 03:31 AM Re: Planning for Madrid's Universidad Complutense
Super Martínez Offline

Loc: University of Missouri
Wow! I cant believe the amount of helpful replys I've gotten. Thank you Fernando, pinofas, Jana and everyone else who has replied. Oh and of course, thanks to MadridMan for setting up this forum and nuturing such an awesome community.

But enough gushing! About the studying abroad, the guy at my school said that I can only make plans for one semester. The Global Engineering Education Exchange website makes it sound like I should expect a whole year. I imagine that is just the beginning of the contradictions and problems I'll be running into in this process. Politecnica de Madrid is looking pretty good, but I'm going look into other programs just to see what's around. Obviously, going through the programs my school is a part of would be best.