Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#44150 - 03/11/03 02:14 PM Studying Abroad
Serena Offline

Loc: Florida
Hello everyone, I'm an American student that will be studying in Madrid this semester. I leave in two weeks! I was just wondering if there is anyone else that reads this message board that is also an international student, or has studied abroad and has some tips/advice or stories? I'd looove to talk to other people that have done it also, I'm sooo nervous and excited!

#44151 - 03/11/03 08:39 PM Re: Studying Abroad
Melinda328 Offline

Loc: Madrid
I think a lot of us have studied abroad in Spain - I studied in Seville last spring and it was the best time of my life! What exactly do you want to know?

Have a great time in Spain - you'll love it. I leave on June 2 for a summer job in Catalunya. I can't wait!

Melinda

#44152 - 03/11/03 09:04 PM Re: Studying Abroad
mencey Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Omaha, Nebraska
I once studied abroad, Her name was...oh, never mind.

#44153 - 03/11/03 10:40 PM Re: Studying Abroad
kk49827 Offline

Loc: Austin, TX
I studied in Spain for 2 months during the summer of 1999. One month in Madrid, the other in Alicante. If I had to offer one piece of advice, it would be to see everything you can. Spend every spare minute doing something, meeting someone or seeing someplace new. Each one will be a great memory.

Also, keep a diary. I wasn't one for doing something like that, but I'm so glad I did. It brings back so many memories when I read it.

If you have more questions, feel free to email or post.

#44154 - 03/11/03 10:50 PM Re: Studying Abroad
Serena Offline

Loc: Florida
Hmmm lets see...
Did you all run into any problems as far as money is concerned... like is it better to use an ATM card or a credit card? I know that sometimes there are fees if you access your checking account using an ATM card from a foreign country.