Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#43142 - 07/18/01 02:25 PM Study at the Instituto de Empresa?
Jill Offline

Loc: Cincinnati, OH
I'm looking for information specifically on the International MBA program but also on the campus, student life and living in Madrid as a single, 30-something post graduate student. Any info would be appreciated!

#43143 - 07/19/01 06:28 AM Re: Study at the Instituto de Empresa?
Anonymous
Unregistered

When I studied my Master in Finance, About three years ago, I assisted to the information meetings for this University. In the end I selcted another, but I can tell you it is a first class private bussiness school, one of the three better ones in Spain, and between the best in Europe.

As far as I know, there is not a proper Campus, for it is not so common in Spain as in the States. Not what you call a Campus.

About life expenses, favourite areas and nightlife, there is a lot of information on several threads.

#43144 - 07/19/01 10:29 AM Re: Study at the Instituto de Empresa?
Jill Offline

Loc: Cincinnati, OH
Ignacio,

Thanks. That's good news. A couple of more questions if you don't mind. What is the intl student population like at IE - mainly Spanish or EU students or a wide variety? You mentioned that this was one of the three best programs in Spain - can you recommend others? What made you decide against IE?

#43145 - 07/19/01 03:01 PM Re: Study at the Instituto de Empresa?
Bocata King Offline

Loc: San Diego, CA, USA
Jill,

I visited the Instituto de Empresa this past may, and thought their "campus" was rather nice. I guess it isn't a sprawling complex like an american university, but it was a nice complex walled in, with some nice lawns and gardens inside - enough of a campus for me. But I just stopped in to pick up information, so I can't really provide you with any good info, but will be listening/looking for replys with you.

LCQ