Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#41803 - 05/12/04 08:16 AM Madrid: Slave available! ;) (for IT jobs)
Dommo Offline

Loc: London
Hi all,

I am currently in search of a job in Madrid. I work in IT and have basically stuck to applying through websites for jobs I have seen but I haven't had much of a response (ie none!). My Spanish isn't too good but I have been applying for English language jobs. I'm thinking the only way to improve my Spanish considerably is to live there, hence my employment mission.

I was wondering what sort of other jobs are knocking about that I would be likely to get given my dodgy Spanish. I live in UK so visa etc is not an issue but one thing I don't want to do is throw in my job here and then have to spend a few months umemployed. I would need at least some work to keep me in my bad habits.

I guess basically what I am asking is what are my chances of getting any job? smile

#41804 - 05/12/04 12:50 PM Re: Madrid: Slave available! ;) (for IT jobs)
Dommo Offline

Cheers for editing my post MM but I actually mean *ANY* job smile

I'm getting to the point of thinking that at IT job just isn't realistic without having a good level of Spanish. I am thinking of just doing anything for 6 months or so to learn the language better and then maybe go back into IT. Should have made it clearer. smile

#41805 - 05/12/04 08:07 PM Re: Madrid: Slave available! ;) (for IT jobs)
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Dommo, you have UK citizenship so at least YOU'RE legally able to go and find work in Spain. Good for you.