Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#41586 - 09/03/03 11:15 AM Madrid: fitness instructors job?
saikee Offline

Loc: canada
I can't remember where did I post this msg on the forum. hope this is the right place to gather info on the gym listing in Madrid an dif there is much scope for fitness instructor jobs. What the going rate? do you need to speak fluent spanish to instruct. i am currently a spinning instructor in Toronto and we are soon moving to Madrid....so i should do my H.work!
anyone out there with any tips suggestions.

#41587 - 09/03/03 07:52 PM Re: Madrid: fitness instructors job?
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Can anyone tell us if Madrid's gyms/health-clubs even have female instructors? Do they have these "spinning" classes there too? I'd be surprised if they did. I'd also be surprised, but not sure, if they had many female health instructors but what do I know. hehehe.. Good luck to you, saikee!

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#41588 - 09/03/03 10:56 PM Re: Madrid: fitness instructors job?
kelar419 Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Texas
Im not sure about Madrid, but i know Granada well. Since Madrid is even larger and more modern, I would assume it is the same, if not better. When I studied in Granada last semester I bought a gym membership. They did have a female instructor for the aerobics class I took. This gym also had spinning classes a couple nights a week I think...
Good Luck!
Kelly smile

#41589 - 09/04/03 02:04 AM Re: Madrid: fitness instructors job?
seul6 Offline

Loc: Los Angeles, Ca.
The Holiday Gym has several branches in Madrid and they are quite big. I have seen some female instructors and, yes, they have spinning classes.

#41590 - 09/16/03 10:02 AM Re: Madrid: fitness instructors job?
willson Offline

Loc: Almería