Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#41319 - 10/17/02 08:29 AM Finding Technical Work in Spain
MsWebWyz Offline

Loc: Connecticut, USA
I have fallen in love with this beautiful country and am considering moving here. I would really like to hear about the best websites to find technical jobs in Spain, even better if they are geared toward international job seekers as I DO *hablo espanol un poquito* however English is my native language.

I am a Microsoft web developer specializing in ASP, VB, SQL, XML, e-commerce and financial transaction applications.

All help is greatly appreciated! smile

Gracias

Tracy

MsWebWyz@hotmail.com

#41320 - 10/17/02 08:31 AM Re: Finding Technical Work in Spain
Chica Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Madrid

#41321 - 10/17/02 08:27 PM Re: Finding Technical Work in Spain
megia Offline

Loc: Sedona, Arizona
Tracy,

are you saying you work for Microsoft, or are you saying you employ Microsoft technologies as a web developer, but do not work for MS?

there certainly is a need for web developers in Spain, but the jobs seem so difficult to find. the sites that 'Chica' lists seem to be some of the best ones, but on Monster you can do a search for companies that are posting the jobs, and there is a way to go to those individual company sites and see jobs that are not posted otherwise on Monster. Check it out, and good luck.

andrew
:wq

#41322 - 10/18/02 06:16 AM Re: Finding Technical Work in Spain
Fernando Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain
Tracy you have a real chance to find such a work in Spain because as any developed country there is a need for technical jobs (no matter the economical crisis).

Try also these job browsers:

www.infoempleo.com
www.tecnoempleo.com

Try also on big companies:
Terra
Vodafone
Amena
Wanadoo
EresMas Sun Microsystems

Good luck!

Fernando

#41323 - 10/18/02 02:31 PM Re: Finding Technical Work in Spain
megia Offline

Loc: Sedona, Arizona
Fernando,