Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#40434 - 03/13/01 05:50 PM salaries
pixel_grrl Offline

Loc: Vancouver Canada
i did a search and didn't seem to find anything so i hope i didn't miss a conversation on this topic.... but anyway....i am a web designer from canada and have about 4 years of experience..... i have been talking with a few web companies in spain...however i have no idea what to expect in terms of salary.... whats the cost of living there? i want to live comfortably and i realise things are cheaper there.... but i don't know what is reasonable.... anyone have any info on what a web designer in Barcelona or Madrid makes? know of any resources for finding this stuff out?

any help would be great!

thanks!

pix

#40435 - 03/13/01 08:11 PM Re: salaries
Asterault Offline

Loc: Gijón
How many years of experience do you have? I would guess with good experience you could get 2-3 million. You won't make US money but the cost of living is lower. Actually I make out better here overall than in the US as far as lifestyle and expenses. Check out www.infojobs.es and they list salaries sometimes.

#40436 - 03/14/01 02:15 PM Re: salaries
pixel_grrl Offline

i have about 4 years of expericence and have done work for some pretty big named clients.... Nike... Nintendo... Atlantic Records....

how did you make out as far as interviewing for a job? were you in spain already? or were you negociating from the US?

#40437 - 03/17/01 02:05 PM Re: salaries
Asterault Offline

The interviewing is pretty much the same, I have been on a couple. I think if you can spend a couple months here looking you will find something without much difficulty. Note that Madrid is more active with internet companies than Barcelona.

#40438 - 03/19/01 01:46 PM Re: salaries
connie Offline