Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#36858 - 11/06/06 09:56 PM WHat to take for two week immersion trip
ChicagoDiablito Offline

Loc: Chicago, IL USA
I'm studying Spanish on my own, for about 5 months now. When I go to Madrid for two weeks next year I want to be as prepared as possible for my first International trip.

I know I will need plenty of clothes since I will be in a student flat. Toiletries, body smell goods, my cell phone, money(well Euros which I will learn to count in), Shoes, Maybe a Jacket, all my I.Ds, passport. Ok now Im out of ideas lol.

What else would be essential for me to take for two weeks?

#36859 - 11/06/06 10:25 PM Re: WHat to take for two week immersion trip
Vegas baby Offline

Loc: Las Vegas, NV USA
Prescription medicines & glasses (if you need them)luggage locks/padlocks for lockers,credit card theft notification ph.#'s first aid/sewing kit.

#36860 - 11/07/06 07:41 AM Re: WHat to take for two week immersion trip
Eddie Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Phila., PA, USA
Quote:
... When I go to Madrid for two weeks next year I want to be as prepared as possible for my first International trip.
... I know I will need plenty of clothes since I will be in a student flat.
Your required clothing will depend on the time of year you're planning to visit.
Quote:
Toiletries, body smell goods, my cell phone, money(well Euros which I will learn to count in), Shoes, Maybe a Jacket, all my I.Ds, passport. Ok now Im out of ideas lol.
Are you sure your cell phone will work in Spain?? Unless it's a 'quad band' world phone, it probably won't. Even if it is, you will need to buy a SIM card for it.
Quote:
Estoy aprendiendo Español. Yo voy a ir a España el próximo año!
Try this: Estoy intentando aprender Español. Voy a pasar dos semanas en España el año que viene. rolleyes

How about a Debit/ATM card? ATM's are the best way to get Euros at a good conversion rate.