Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#36581 - 07/25/05 06:06 PM Re: Shorts in Cathedrals & Churches OK?
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
msk, THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH for your firsthand follow-up with your experiences. They're MUCH appreciated and will no doubt be useful for future travelers to Spain's churches and cathedrals. smile

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#36582 - 07/26/05 10:52 AM Re: Shorts in Cathedrals & Churches OK?
Puna Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Charlotte, NC. U.S.A.
okay folks, my background is getting the best of me here - and this is barely reference Spain so apologies in advance MM -

Because I believe in honesty, integrity and truth rolleyes rolleyes when it comes to definitions - the true Hawaiian print shirts are faded - an almost inside-out look .... Those chintzy garrish screamingly bright prints are not what is considered Hawaiian. And da local folks -dey never wear faux Hawaiian print bermudas - no mor dan they do wear de kine a dose black knee socks with d' sandals ....

If you can speak pidgeon - you know what the heck your talking about .... laugh :p

Sorry for the transgression here -

#36583 - 07/26/05 11:48 AM Re: Shorts in Cathedrals & Churches OK?
saritisima24_dup1 Offline

Loc: Houston, TX
From what I remember, not many Spaniards wear shorts in the first place, no matter what time of year. I spent a year in Madrid - this is just what I remember. I brought I couple of pairs of shorts and I don't think I ever used them. Mostly I just wore skirts if I wore anything short-like.

#36584 - 07/27/05 02:09 PM Re: Shorts in Cathedrals & Churches OK?
JasMadrid Offline

Loc: Madrid
I don't agree. Many spaniards wear shorts, specially when being tourists. We tend to be a little more dressy, but not so much!!