Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#3282 - 12/31/01 06:12 AM Madrid: Jan.28, Urgent help!
shaboo Offline

Loc: Australia
Hi I have just been notified that the company I work for in Australia is going across to Spain for the International Tourism Fair. We are arriving on the 28th January, 2001 but late at night, I feel that maybe accommodation close to the airport would be best for this night. Our arrangements have been made for the 29th and 30th, however we are extending our stay and need to find accommodation up to the 3rd February. I have searched many different sites for the best accomm. but it just confuses me more. I dont even know what we are going to see in Madrid. Can anyone offer some advise to this silly Aussie. We would like to fit in as much as possible whilst there. PLEASE HELP!! confused

G'day its me again, sorry I'm not very good with this message board thing. I thought I would mention that I need a reasonably priced accommodation.

I have just found out it is going to be freezing in Madrid in January, are the hotels heated??? Do most people speak english?? Are there any day tours??? Geez I do need help dont I??? confused

[ 01-04-2002: Message edited by: MadridMan ]

#3283 - 01/01/02 09:24 AM Re: Madrid: Jan.28, Urgent help!
lowell Offline

Loc: New Jersey, USA
We just returned from a wonderful time in Spain over the holidays. In Madrid we stayed at the NH National Hotel on Paseo del Prado-very nice--about $80/nite, double. Also the Hotel Mora (has been recommended on this site) looked very nice and is cheaper--about $60/nite. Its also on Paseo del Prado. Both are very convenient to Metro and main Atocha train station.