Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#28713 - 02/20/02 12:30 PM (American)foods hard to find in Spain?
Mama Chula Offline

Loc: Santa Barbara, CA USA
I'll be visiting my son in Madrid soon and would like to surprise him with some of his favorite American foods. I know root beer is hard to find but can any of you Americans (or other non Spaniards) living in Spain give me some suggestions? I posted this question on another thread (I'm new at this - forgive me! ) so sorry for the redundancy. rolleyes

[ 02-21-2002: Message edited by: MadridMan ]

#28714 - 02/20/02 03:38 PM Re: (American)foods hard to find in Spain?
jaimemiguel Offline

Loc: columbus, ohio USA
Don't laugh, but my best friend always asks for Velveeta! eek His wife is addicted to it because she was an exchange student in Arkansas her senior year of high school and fell in love with cheesy mexican dips.

I love their cheeses - especially manchego - but apparently they don't have many that will melt into a goopy mess.

#28715 - 02/20/02 06:05 PM Re: (American)foods hard to find in Spain?
Chica Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Madrid
Peanut butter can be found here, but generally specialty shops and the Corte Inglés....on the expensive side so I have been told (I always bring back a healthy quantity when I travel to the USA). Reeses peanut butter cups do not exist here. I like to bake, especially chocolate chip cookies and have difficulty finding chocolate chips. When ever I travel back to the USA I bring back Bisquick (or other pancake mix) and of course Hershey´s kisses! wink

#28716 - 02/20/02 08:15 PM Re: (American)foods hard to find in Spain?
taravb Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Ames, Iowa, USA