Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#21719 - 02/20/03 09:03 AM Beach in southern spain??
kelar419 Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Texas
Hi everybody! I am looking to spend the first half of the week of semana santa somewhere in spain (I will be in Sevilla that 2nd half!). Can be anybody recommend a nice town somewhere in southern spain (Im studying in Granada), that has character, warm weather in April, and a nice beach?? cool

#21720 - 02/20/03 10:15 AM Re: Beach in southern spain??
Sarita Offline

Loc: Sevilla
Almuñecar is a very beautiful beach town in southern Andalucia.
Or, Matalascañas near Huelva is also great!

Hope you are having fun on your semester in Granada, Kelar! I´m so CELOSA!!

Sarita wink

#21721 - 02/20/03 10:19 AM Re: Beach in southern spain??
El Boqueron Offline

Loc: UK
You could try Almeria and the Cabo de Gata - I recommended it on the beaches thread that should be somewhere hereabouts.

#21722 - 02/20/03 10:59 AM Re: Beach in southern spain??
Miguelito Offline

Maybe if you're going from Sevilla you should look at Cadiz, especially if you have a car, as you have Almeria more accesible from Granada for any other time. Anyway, I don't think it will be warm enough to swim in April.

#21723 - 02/20/03 01:38 PM Re: Beach in southern spain??
kelar419 Offline
Executive Member

Not warm?? Hmm hadnt thought of this one. Exactly how warm will it be in April?? When does it get warm enough to lay out in the sun, tan, swim, you know- the typical beach deal?? cool

#21724 - 02/20/03 04:38 PM Re: Beach in southern spain??
vicente2 Offline

Loc: southern spain
Near Sevilla you can stay in Chipiona(90 minutes by bus/70 minutes by car from Sevilla city center.
Good beach, hotels and hostales, 4/6 buses to Sevilla a day,... check www.chipiona.net. Also check at Sanlúcar de Barrameda is more lively (good bars and restaurants) in April than Chipiona, but worse beach.