Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#19369 - 05/23/01 07:47 PM Santiago de Compostela (the town, not the route!)
reenie Offline

I've rec'd a partial scholarship to study at the University there this summer. Last summer, I studied in Madrid & loved it so much I'd like to move there.

Problem is: I am a little worried I'd be bored in comparison. It's much smaller than Madrid. Is it sleepy by contrast to Madrid? Does anyone out there have experience living/traveling/working/studying in these two cities that could give me insight? confused

#19370 - 05/23/01 08:37 PM Re: Santiago de Compostela (the town, not the route!)
rgf Offline
Executive Member

Loc: New York, New York
Santiago in summer: well, there are lots of activities related to the University; the town itself is charming (just walking those old streets gives you smtg. to do day after day; the Alameda is a great book-reading-people-watching place. You can get to many interesting towns and beaches by bus in a short time frame. La Corun~a is one hr. away and makes a great all-day trip. Ditto Pontevedra, etc. I think Santiago will please you!

#19371 - 05/23/01 09:06 PM Re: Santiago de Compostela (the town, not the route!)
karenwishart Offline

Loc: York,PA,USA
Congrats on your scholarship/opportunity, Renee. I think I could stand being bored in Santiago de Comp.!

#19372 - 05/24/01 08:44 AM Re: Santiago de Compostela (the town, not the route!)
Eddie Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Phila., PA, USA