Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#40289 - 08/20/00 11:14 PM JOBS/ LIVING (Madrid)
Alana Offline

Loc: Victoria, BC, Canada
Help! I need a job and an apartment!!! I am currently looking in Madrid. I will be arriving there in October and I have searched the net and frankly, have found it quite frustrating. Please, please, please, if there are any web pages I have missed or phone numbers I can call, it would be greatly appreciated information. Just to let you know, I am a student and hope to move to Madrid for three months. While I am there I would like to work in a restaurant (for example) and rent a CHEAP place in an 'ok' area for this time. This is all in hopes to increase my knowledge of Spanish and the culture. Any information is helpful.
Thanks, Alana

#40290 - 08/20/00 11:33 PM Re: JOBS/ LIVING (Madrid)
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Hi Alana! The question is, WHO DOESN'T want a job and cheap lodging in Madrid?

You may have "searched the 'net", but you haven't searched here yet. You've come to the right place! I have some great suggestions for you that will likely help you with your search.

Suggestions: Look through the threads in this forum for job ideas as well as in the "Hostels & Other Lodgings" forum for places to stay -- there are several apartment-related threads there.

Alana, the answers to your questions are most likely already here. You just have to do a little looking. Use the SEARCH feature for archived messages that might not be visible (because they're more than 30 days old). Best of luck!!!

Saludos, MadridMan

[This message has been edited by MadridMan (edited 08-20-2000).]

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#40291 - 08/22/00 08:06 AM Re: JOBS/ LIVING (Madrid)
rhonda Offline

Loc: Madrid, Spain
Alana,