Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#41836 - 06/03/04 01:34 AM Madrid Job Search Tips?
nita601 Offline

Loc: NY
Hi everyone,

I spent Sept 2002-Aug 2003 living and working in Madrid as part of a study abroad program while i was in university. I graduated this past month (woo hoo) and suddenly have been finding myself to be longing to go back there. I was wondering if any of you would have any tips as to where i could start a job search for positions in Madrid. I have decent apartment connections and a few friends left over there so the job factor is the only hting i'm missing. I do have corporate work experience in Spain, which will hopefully help me out. Anyhow, any suggestions or advice would be great.... thanks

#41837 - 06/03/04 08:35 AM Re: Madrid Job Search Tips?
Fernando Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain
Use job search web pages as Infojobs, Infoempleo, Monsters,... (you will find their web address if you search in these forums).

But the best chance to find a job in Spain for a United Statesen is, in my opinion, to work for a multinational and ask to move to their offices in Spain.

That have two desirable side effects: Your wages are as high as in the USA (though you will live in a cheaper country), and you will have pluses for moving here.

Fernando

#41838 - 06/03/04 09:13 AM Re: Madrid Job Search Tips?
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Fernando wrote:
Quote:
But the best chance to find a job in Spain for a United Statesen is, in my opinion, to work for a multinational and ask to move to their offices in Spain.