Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#19979 - 11/23/01 12:14 PM My plan of 3-week-travel in Spain, I need your ADVICE!
whatsinspain Offline

Loc: USA
Hi! I'm a graduate student, majoring in Urban Planning. (I studied Architecture in undergrad.)
I'm most interested in feeling and experiencing the unique atmosphere of each city in Spain. I plan to stay in Spain for 3 weeks from Dec 19 thru Jan 10.

At the moment, these are the cities I'd like to visit. Would you please let me know whether this would be a reasonal itinerary? Also, let me know if there are any other nice placese you recommend to add to this.

Madrid-El Escorial-Toledo-Sevilla-Ronda-Arcos dela frontera-Granada-Barcelona-Montserat-San Sebastian-Bibao-Salamanca-Segovia-Madrid-Cuenca-Madrid

Thank you in advance!!

Is there anyone who plans to be in Sevilla for Chrismas and wants to hang out with me?? I don't want to be a lonely backpacker on Xmas eve. wink

#19980 - 11/24/01 06:10 AM Re: My plan of 3-week-travel in Spain, I need your ADVICE!
Eddie Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Phila., PA, USA
It's a bit out of the way from your proposed itinerary (Galicia), but I have heard Vigo, Pontevedra, described as a 'model' of Urban Planning. I have also heard it described as the worst example of modern Urban Planning. So, if you bring your notebook, you might be able to collect enough reference data for a Graduate Paper: When I was doing my Public Administration Graduate work, every course required a major Paper. :p

Madrid might be described as ordered growth followed by 'urban sprawl.' Examples of RCPL in your Andalucia itinerary you can attribute to the 700-yr Moorish occupation of Spain. eek
P.D.