Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#62200 - 05/29/02 10:52 AM Where to play Jaialai ( "cesta punta")
mikerod76 Offline

Loc: florida
Hello everyone.
I will be going to Spain in Nov. and wondering if anyone knows where I can go to play jaialai. I know there schools for jaialai all over the Basque part. However, I do not know if they would let a foreigner on the court. This would be just to practice and/or for fun not for work. I was a great amateur when I was a kid and suppose to turn pro in the US, but I regretibly quit. It would be great if there was a website. Thanks

#62201 - 05/31/02 11:16 AM Re: Where to play Jaialai ( "cesta punta")
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Hi! I just did a www.Google.com search and found what appears to be a useful site in locating places in Spain which have Jaialai:

http://www.lapelotavasca.com/enlaces/

Unfortunately, this site focuses on northern Spain and can't really find anything else doing such a Google search. Also unfortunately, the site seems to be totally in Euskadi, the region's language.

Is Jaialai more popular in País Vasco or northern Spain than in other regions of the country?? I saw a game once in Mexico City years ago and found it fast fun (the fastest ball-sport on the planet, in fact!).

What's ("cesta punta")?

AND HEY! THIS JUST IN!! At http://www.lapelotavasca.com/pelotatv/ you'll find a TV schedule to watch live games on, among other stations, ETB SAT which is broadcast live on the internet.. you can find the direct link to them on " MadridMan\'s Spain Radio, TV, Music, & Movies " page.

THERE'S A GAME TONIGHT (May 31) AT 22:50 h. local time!! (that's 4:50pm New York City or East Coast USA time)

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#62202 - 05/31/02 06:38 PM Re: Where to play Jaialai ( "cesta punta")
Roe Offline

Loc: california