Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#55598 - 02/18/05 04:45 PM Valencia
jabch Offline

I'm a Mexican living in the U.S. where I work as an attorney. My wife cannot get used to the cold weather here and I'd like a change of life in the next few years. So I've been thinking about moving to Spain and opening one or two little businesses there. I've never been to Spain, but after some research Valencia seems like a good place to do so. What do you think about this area of Spain?

#55599 - 02/18/05 06:23 PM Re: Valencia
Murdy Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Madrid
It sort of depends on what kind of business you're hoping to get into, I suppose, but Valencia (I assume you are talking about the capital) is one of the most dynamic cities in Spain. A good mix of the traditional and the very modern. I haven't been there for a few years, but I've heard nothing but raving reviews about the latest changes. The region as a whole is nice but be aware that you do have your fair share of tourism there. Thoughtless housing developments have ruined a lot of the coastal towns, but not all. On the other hand, the weather is generally friendly temperature-wise.

I think it could be a place worth looking into. It might also be worthwhile for you to come over a visit the region (and possibly others) to get a feel for yourselves. One of the greatest things about Spain is its enormous geographic diversity. Good luck.

#55600 - 02/20/05 08:02 AM Re: Valencia
filbert Offline
Executive Member

Loc: London
I think there is a lot of optimism in Valencia at the moment as there's going to be a prestige yaughting event take place (I think it's called the Americas Cup, but I'm not sure)

#55601 - 02/22/05 04:48 PM Re: Valencia
jabch Offline

Thank you so much for your replies!

#55602 - 02/22/05 08:51 PM Re: Valencia
Emilio J Offline

Loc: Valencia
Well, about the weather: