Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#53381 - 11/19/02 06:45 AM SPANISH WOMEN
MATADOR Offline

Loc: BOSTON
How do you meet good ones. I am studying here at the univ of sevilla for a year. Some of the girls here have no problem meeting spanish men. The American men here are having trouble meeting spanish women. Is there something that we have missed culturally?P.S the American guys here are not ugly.I am curious about madridmanīs story how did you meet your chica.The girls here give me smiles they hang out with me and say that I am funny but in the end nothing.Spanish women members are free to reply to this question also.

#53382 - 11/19/02 07:17 AM Re: SPANISH WOMEN
carmendeespana Offline

Loc: Madrid
Well, I am a Spanish woman and I donīt really have a clue. I donīt know you but if they smile at you, they probably like what they see.

I think the Spanish style is more like being fun to be with. You should tell them jokes, make them laugh.

At least thatīs what works with me.

Maybe some other Spanish women can tell us what they like.

#53383 - 11/19/02 07:19 AM Re: SPANISH WOMEN
MATADOR Offline

Loc: BOSTON
vale, Guapa.

#53384 - 11/19/02 09:24 AM Re: SPANISH WOMEN
pim Offline

Loc: Brussels
Matador,

Do you realize that when you talk about meeting "good ones" refering to women, it sounds as if you were talking about 'melones' (as we say here), and not people? rolleyes

Anyway, maybe these Sevillanas you know don't speak a lot of English and suspect you to not be a fluent Spanish speaker and don't even make the effort to find out....or just like guys with the 'gracia', 'angel', 'duende' or 'arte' andaluz, who knows....