Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#8491 - 09/16/05 04:48 PM Madrid-Huespedes Jaen
Angelina Offline

Loc: Russian Federation
Hello,
i wonder whether anybody have steyed at an apartment in " Huespedes Jaen " on Cervantes 5 recently and could tell me about it. It looks nice on the net but since it is my first time to Madrid and i don't want to spoil it for me and my friend i would like to hear some comments on it. Also, do you think the location, Cervantes 5 is good. I mean, is it safe? There are two of us women and we might be coming back late at night.
Thanks

#8492 - 09/17/05 02:40 PM Re: Madrid-Huespedes Jaen
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Hi there! I think you'll find some reviews (mainly positive) on these apartments. Try conducting a SEARCH using keywords MADRID JAEN APARTMENTS.

I do like this area, the Huertas neighborhood. Very "Old Madrid" and lots of little bars and restaurants. There's also a good deal of foot traffic but not like around Puerta del Sol.

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#8493 - 09/20/05 09:11 AM Re: Madrid-Huespedes Jaen
puppyfeat Offline

Loc: London
I stayed there a couple of years ago and was most impressed. For the price, I'd be surpised if you could find anything better. The room I had was clean, bright and quite large, with plenty of storage space. The street it's in is very narrow - which is good because you don't get much traffic down it - and the area is generally quiet and conveniently situated, both for the Prado etc on one side and the central area on the other. I felt totally safe round there - much better than staying round Sol or Gran Via areas (I know, I have done). I'm going for a long weekend in November and I plan on staying there again, so I guess that's recommendation enough in itself! Enjoy your stay.