Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#75301 - 07/03/08 03:54 PM Madrid restaurants? Get together?
canspan Offline

Loc: Canada
HELLO TO ALL! I've been visiting the site for close to 10 years and have just joined. I'm a dual citizen Canadian Spaniard ecstatic that Spain has won the Euro. Will be in Madrid next week till the end of the month and wondering if anyone out there in the MadridMan community wanted to get together for a meal. Last time I was in Madrid I found an awesome Galician restaurant named Maceira and was wondering if anyone knows it or if its still around. The restaurant was on a little sidestreet not far from Atocha.

#75302 - 07/03/08 06:08 PM Re: Madrid restaurants? Get together?
esperanza Offline
Executive Member

Loc: New York City
I also love Maceiras on Calle de las Huertas, 66.

Here is a map of the area. ENJOY Madrid!! and have some pimientos de padrón! (one of my favorite Galician tapas!)

#75303 - 07/03/08 06:36 PM Re: Madrid restaurants? Get together?
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Depending on the day you'd like to get together for the lunch, I'd like to meet you and give this place a try too. I walked past it a few months ago after was favorably reviewed in some magazine but it was so full we decided on some place else. Be forewarned that some of these restaurants do close for periods of time in the summer. I was with esperanza and her girls a couple years ago in August and had the idea to go to XYZ Restaurant in the Huertas area and it was closed for the month so we went looking elsewhere. Hope this doesn't happen to you/us! But it could.

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#75304 - 07/04/08 07:39 AM Re: Madrid restaurants? Get together?
canspan Offline