Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#73520 - 09/25/04 01:44 AM Madrid: Looking for English conversation
Jimena Offline

Loc: Madrid
I have been studying English for several years I would like to find someone to continue English conversation in Madrid. Are there any adult native English speakers in Madrid who would be interested? I like sports (football, basketball, padel, running.....)

#73521 - 09/26/04 10:18 PM Re: Madrid: Looking for English conversation
arthurg Offline

Loc: new york
I will be in Madrid 21 November--11 December enrolled in Spanish language classes at International House. If you will be available, I would enjoy making conversation with you.

#73522 - 09/27/04 07:00 AM Re: Madrid: Looking for English conversation
filbert Offline
Executive Member

Loc: London
There are intercambio nights at some of the Irish pubs in Madrid. I believe also that Cafe Madrid (nr Opera metro) has an international night on Wednesdays. Good luck!

#73523 - 09/29/04 11:57 AM Re: Madrid: Looking for English conversation
arthurg Offline

Loc: new york
Jimena
Thank you for your private message. I live in New York City and study Español at Instituto Cervantes there. I will be taking Spanish classes at International House in Madrid 22 November-11 December. I am 60 years old and am partially retired. I would enjoy meeting you for beers and conversation about sports or anything else. My e-mail is arthurgre@yahoo.com.

#73524 - 10/18/04 07:58 PM Re: Madrid: Looking for English conversation
SHC11 Offline

Loc: Los Angeles, CA
Sorry for the late response to this topic :o but filbert mentioned an "intercambio night" at some pubs and also "international night" at Cafe Madrid. I have a guess as to what these nights entail but if you could describe them some more, it would be much appreciated.