Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#72163 - 10/20/02 01:15 PM Madrid:Need a roommate ?
Alexander Offline

Loc: Rio de Janeiro
Hi there!

I'll be arriving in Madrid on November 3 and I do really need to find an apartment in a central area or closer to Complutense. I am planning to spend something around 180-220 euros / month.
I will be in Madrid for about 6 months, so I'd rather share an apartment with someone who plans to be in Madrid at least 2/3 months.

If you already have a place to stay and need someone to share it, please let me know.

I'm a 25 year-old Brazilian student.

Thanks!

#72164 - 10/20/02 01:48 PM Re: Madrid:Need a roommate ?
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Hello Alexander!
Wow, for 180-220 Euros per month you'll likely have to share an apartment with two or three (at least) other people. Hopefully someone here will have some infor/leads for you but you could also try the Classifieds at SpainAlive.com site. Good luck!

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#72165 - 10/20/02 02:09 PM Re: Madrid:Need a roommate ?
Alexander Offline

Thanks for the reply, Madridman !

Actually what I am really looking for is a 400/420 euro - month apartment. Isn't that a reasonable price?
That would cost 200/220 for each person.

Do you think it's hard to find something around this price?

Thanks for the tip ( link ) !

Alexander

#72166 - 10/20/02 03:15 PM Re: Madrid:Need a roommate ?
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Hi Alexander. I'm afraid I'm not the person to ask about rents, but 400-450 Euros per month for an apartment in Madrid, even near Complutense, seems a bit low unless it's an attic studio apartment. Good luck to you and hopefully some others have better insight than me on this matter.

Saludos, MadridMan