Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#71828 - 07/31/02 07:07 AM Madrid: need a flatmate
aine Offline

Loc: bristol, england
Hi,
I've just come across this website and it's exactly what I've been looking for. I'm a 20yr old Irish student who is coming over to Madrid in September for 10 months placement as part of my university degree. Every pretty much sorted except for the fact that I have nowhere to live and don't know anyone! The most I think I'd be willing to pay for a flat would be 350 Euros-is this a realist amount? Any advice or info would be received v. gratefully.
Aine

#71829 - 08/15/02 03:11 PM Re: Madrid: need a flatmate
aine Offline

Aine. What are you a retard? confused I can't belive you haven't found anywhere to live yet! Aren't you worried, seeing as you're going in a month?
I don't usually talk to myself but I wanted to add on to the message. smile Please! If anyone knows of anyone who is looking for a flatmate or could even point me in the right direction I would be so grateful! Even a floor would be ok. I could stay in a hostel til I find somewhere but I don't feel too great about doing that.

#71830 - 08/23/02 05:46 AM Re: Madrid: need a flatmate
eli Offline

Loc: Toledo, Ohio
aine

i wouldn´t worry if i were you, but maybe try www.in-madrid.com, the the classifieds there are flat shares. i will also be in madrid from the middle of september for ten months. i´m a 23 year old american girl. right now i am studying spanish in sevilla, to brush up on my skills, since i won´t be in madrid as part of any program, it´s one i´m setting up myself. i would say we could maybe live together, but i think it would be easier for us to find someone with an established apartment and utilities and furniture.

#71831 - 08/23/02 05:48 AM Re: Madrid: need a flatmate
eli Offline

Loc: Toledo, Ohio