Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#68971 - 01/15/05 08:13 PM PLEASE HELP ME QUICK!!!!!
login Offline

Loc: London
HI GUYS,
I HOPE SOME OF YOU SPEAK ENGLISH.

i was wondering if you could help me. I am a Music student from England doing a study on the Spainish music market. I was wondering if you could take the time to help me answer a few questions? I would like to know your thoughts and views on the Spainish music market.

1. Who are the main music labels?

2. Is there an underground music scene?

3. What are the main concert and gig venues?

4. Who are the main music promoters?

5. Who are the main Dj's?

6. What is the most popular kind of music genre?

7. What are the main radio stations ?

8. Do you have music video stations other than foreign broadcasts such as MTV and VH1?

9. How influential is the music press (magazines etc?)

10. What are the main music festivals?

11. How popular is International music compared with dmestic music?

12. How harmful is music piracy to the domestic scene?

13. Is music affected by politics?

14. What are the main music shops in Spain?

15. Does the government care about iracy and illegal downloading of Music?

16. How much does a CD album cost to buy in Spain?

Please feel free to tell me anything else that may be of your own opinion.
I will be eternally greatful for any help you could give me. Thank you in advance, pleae post back a reply or email me on
lix-beatfreaks@lineone.net

I need this information as soon as possible so if you could help then i would be happy to return a favour from the UK.

#68972 - 01/16/05 10:43 AM Re: PLEASE HELP ME QUICK!!!!!
Booklady Offline
Executive Member

Loc: U.S.A.
Login,

Regarding your questions, I can only answer a few, however, here is a site where most of your questions about the Spanish music industry can be answered:
Associación Fonográfica y Videográfica Española (AFYVE)
Calle Pintor Juan Gris, 4,2o
Madrid
Spain