Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#6852 - 04/13/04 10:01 AM Madrid: Inexpensive hostel?
kmullen Offline

Loc: Boston, MA
I'm going to be in Madrid for Saturday, May 15th and need to find a place to stay. I'm a grad student, so money is definitley restricted. I'd like to find someplace that's social, kind of like the Kabul in Barcelona. I'll be heading back through Madrid for a couple of days later in the summer, but wanted to get my trip off on the right foot. I've heard mixed things about the Barbieri Hostel, but it seems to fit the bill for cheap and convenient. Thanks for any help you can offer.

#6853 - 04/14/04 09:15 PM Re: Madrid: Inexpensive hostel?
rafaelofjax Offline

Loc: florida
The Hostal Barrera near Atocha has a single for 35 euros a day. I believe ethey have a website

Hostal Barrera

#6854 - 04/14/04 10:33 PM Re: Madrid: Inexpensive hostel?
sel Offline

Loc: Columbus, Ohio
You might try Hostal Chelo. I believe that they might have one room with a shared bathroom that would be very inexpensive. I have stayed there twice in rooms with baths and found it to be very pleasant.

#6855 - 04/15/04 01:12 AM Re: Madrid: Inexpensive hostel?
Mongo Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Minneapolis, Minnesota USA
My old hostal (before a slight increase in my own affluence and my discovery of the Adriano) was Hostal Villar on c/Principe 8. Slightly antiquated, but very clean and run by a very friendly family. They have singles with bath in the hall for 23 Euros/night. Very central location.

#6856 - 04/16/04 12:11 PM Re: Madrid: Inexpensive hostel?
RedRedWine Offline

Loc: Wilmington, NC