Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#64865 - 01/28/05 02:43 PM Madrid: Location of fire departments?
James1 Offline

Loc: maryland
I am a firefighter in the US and am going to Spain This May for three weeks, I always visit firehouses on vaction in the us and would like to do the same in spain Could anyone provide the addresses of firehouses in madrid or a point of contact i could call or e-mail for the information. THanks

#64866 - 01/28/05 04:40 PM Re: Madrid: Location of fire departments?
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Hello James1! And welcome to MadridMan's ALL SPAIN Message Board!

You can visit the "official" website of the "Cuerpo de Bomberos de la Comunidad de Madrid" @ http://www.munimadrid.es/bomberos/

There, at the bottom, you have a phone number, street address, and email address. You might email them (in Spanish) to ask if it would be possible to visit some of the firehouses.

I know of one JUST NEXT TO the Plaza Mayor near the southeast corner.

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#64867 - 01/29/05 06:07 PM Re: Madrid: Location of fire departments?
James1 Offline

thanks madrid man

#64868 - 01/29/05 06:38 PM Re: Madrid: Location of fire departments?
Diana Offline

Loc: Pennsylvania, USA
James1, there's a nice modern fire station in the Barrio del Pilar, alongside the Parque Norte. The address is Avenida de Monforte De Lemos, 20. You can walk there from the Barrio del Pilar metro stop. If you plug in the address in the qdq web site , you can see it - all red and blue tiles.

#64869 - 01/29/05 10:20 PM Re: Madrid: Location of fire departments?
desert dweller Offline

Loc: Desert of Arizona