Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#6279 - 12/09/03 04:37 AM chueca pension in madrid
olivia denis Offline

Loc: toronto
First of all, thank you so much for your FANTASTIC site!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It's my first time writing to you and I really wanted to recommend a fabulous pension in the Chueca area, Chueca Pension . Even though I'm from Toronto I've been working in Madrid for the past year and since then several friends of mine have come to visit all staying a this pension. The owner, a real "mama" is the best hostess possible (has 2 daugthers born in Canada). The pension is totally spotless, well decorated and sooooo quiet. I trully recommend it to everyone (my brother-in-law's mom and her boyfriend also stayed there!).
Again, thanks for a great opportunity to share experiences.
Betsy

#6280 - 12/09/03 05:51 AM Re: chueca pension in madrid
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Hello Olivia Denis! Welcome to our little message board.

And thank you SO much for review of Chueca Pensión . I think this is the first. Question: Did you ever stay there or only your visiting friends?

The owner you're referring to MUST be Beni, correct? It's her photo on the website - which is quite nice too, by the way. I've exchanged a few emails with her and her English is very very good and she seems to be nice. Glad to hear the pensión is the same.

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#6281 - 12/09/03 06:48 AM Re: chueca pension in madrid
Joel Villarini Offline

Loc: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Thanks for posting a review of Chueca Pension since I might be staying there in April and haven't had read a review anywhere.. Thanks!

Joel

#6282 - 12/09/03 07:42 AM Re: chueca pension in madrid
olivia denis Offline

Hi Madridman,