Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#59992 - 04/16/01 06:34 PM What do you do when you're not here at MM's board?
taravb Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Ames, Iowa, USA
Hey, folks--
At the risk of annoying anyone who is concerned about privacy issues, I thought it would be fun to learn a bit about what we all do in our "real lives." I'm happy to start...I'm a grad student in my very early 30s, working toward a Ph.D. in child development, and the proud mother of a 3.5-year-old. She keeps my research grounded in reality...a good thing for an academic type! She hasn't been to Spain yet, but I can't wait to take her.

And as most of you know, I introduced my husband to España in March. He was enthralled, so I think I will keep him (he was only on probation until he passed the "loves Spain" test). In my free time (Ha! With a 3-year-old? Not much of that!), I knit, read, and hang out on the Web (too much).

So that's me...anyone else want to share a bit of not-terribly-intrusive personal info?

smile

#59993 - 04/16/01 09:55 PM Re: What do you do when you're not here at MM's board?
Majesty318 Offline

Loc: New Jersey, USA
I am a senior in college in Pennsylvania -- graduating in a little over a month -- and majoring in International Language/ Business and Philosophy. Spanish is my main language (could you have guessed? laugh ) but I used to take French, German, and Italian, and I am taking Portuguese now. I am job hunting but it is hard because I don't know what I want to do except speak Spanish and get my foot in the door somewhere that might want to transfer me to Madrid! In my spare time I am soaking up the rest of college life, ie hanging out at the bar -- but months of PA barhopping could not compare to one night in Salamanca!

#59994 - 04/16/01 10:08 PM Re: What do you do when you're not here at MM's board?
taravb Offline
Executive Member

Oh, Majesty, I couldn't agree more!