Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#59381 - 01/30/01 10:55 AM Help me, I don't know if I can leave USA...
Nuria Offline

Loc: NJ, USA
Hi,
In my last trip, when I came back, I went through inmigration as usual. I submitted the form that all foreigners have to fill out in the airplane and the guy stamped my passport. No problem. But now I realize that he didn't give me the portion of the form that I am supposed to have in order to leave the country. I am coming back home (Spain) in June and I don't know if they are going to allow me to leave without that paper. I called inmigration and I explained them what's happening but the girl there was stupid and didn't listen. She said that I won't have a problem because I am a permanent resident, but I am not, I'll be one on August, but right now I am a non-permanent resident. I called again and the same stupid one answered and she didn't listen again. Do you know what should I do? I am very concern because I want to be able to go back home.

Thanks,
Nuria

#59382 - 01/30/01 11:25 AM Re: Help me, I don't know if I can leave USA...
rgf Offline
Executive Member

Loc: New York, New York
maybe you should try asking at the spanish consulate instead?

#59383 - 01/30/01 11:47 AM Re: Help me, I don't know if I can leave USA...
Puna Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Charlotte, NC. U.S.A.
Nuria, Call immigration again - but at a different time that your last call - maybe the problme lady will be on a break or something. DOCUMENT date/time/name of the person (or people) you speak with and the result of the conversation. You need an answer - you also need proof that you tried to get the answer - documentation of all your attempts is basically CYA

#59384 - 01/30/01 11:53 AM Re: Help me, I don't know if I can leave USA...
Jen Offline

Loc: Chicago
Nuria-
Ask the girl if you can speak to her supervisor. If not, then call an other office in another city. Good luck! I'm sur it'll all work out.
Jen