MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 6 of 9 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >
Topic Options
#58506 - 03/02/01 11:42 PM Re: Morning Board
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Wow, Wolfgang81. I'm truly touched. <sniff!> No kidding. We're all sincerely happy to have someone like you with us here everyday - someone who TRULY loves Spain. And I'm proud you think so much of the message board and that you hold it so highly in your life. Thank you.

Saludos, MadridMan <sniff!>

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#58507 - 03/03/01 12:31 PM Re: Morning Board
Catalina Offline

Loc: Madison ,WI, USA
Ha! I get to read the message board many, many times, all day long - and it's part of my job! I'm a high school Spanish teacher in a school where we have a modified "block schedule". This means that 2 days a week my Spanish classes are 90 min. long. Keeping a teenager's attention for 90 min. is daunting. My upper level classes get to log onto MadridMAn for the last 30 min. of the period and they LOVE the message board. They've learned more about Spanish culture in the 4 months that we've been doing this than from all the books and lectures. They're prevented by the school district from joining a "chat room" or message board on school computers but they enjoy reading what y'all write. I'm VERY appreciative of your literate and often eloquent language and the totally inoffensive nature of the message board. There aren't many sites that I can send them to without concern for offensive language and/or content. Thanks to all of you for making my job easier and more enjoyable!

[This message has been edited by Catalina (edited 03-03-2001).]

#58508 - 06/22/01 08:06 AM Re: Morning Board
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...