Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#4992 - 01/11/03 11:05 AM Need Madrid apartment for a year!!
Gageless Offline

Loc: Melbourne, Australia
Hi!. Its in the title. What I need is an apartment in Madrid for one for a year, as I'm studying at UAM. I'mn arriving in Madrid in 3 days and the hunt will be on. I don't wanna pay more than 300 euros a month (yes, I relaise this is stretching it) and am hoping someone knows something.
Thanks!!
NZL

#4993 - 01/11/03 01:20 PM Re: Need Madrid apartment for a year!!
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Hi Gageless! Welcome to our ALL SPAIN Message Board! And thanks for including the city in your subject line. smile

You'll have a tough time finding an apartment for a year in Madrid BEFORE arriving but you can get some ideas through http://www.Segundamano.es & http://www.Idealista.com . If you're considering a flat-share situation (cheaper and easier to find) you can check through the classifieds @ http://www.SpainAlive.com .

Chances are, you'll have to stay at a "hostal" or some other place for the first week or two while you're searching for that perfect apartment.

I think your chance of finding a single apartment for 300 Euros is about 5% - maybe less - unless you're willing to share with 1-3 other students. Sorry.

Good luck at Universidad Autónoma de Madrid and have a GREAT time in Madrid.

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#4994 - 01/11/03 04:47 PM Re: Need Madrid apartment for a year!!
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
This seems to be a borderline advertisement but we'll allow it this one time.

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#4995 - 01/11/03 05:11 PM Re: Need Madrid apartment for a year!!
Martín de Madrid Offline