Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#45723 - 12/11/08 11:18 PM Madrid Language Schools?
serakh Offline

Loc: Florida, USA
I'm currently looking at Spanish Language programs in Madrid. I'm planning to take a 2 to 3 week intensive course in September.

Have any of you had experience with any of the Spanish Language Schools in Madrid? Any advice you can give in comparing programs? I'd be starting at an advanced beginner level (A2?)

Thanks for your help!

#45724 - 12/18/08 04:32 PM Re: Madrid Language Schools?
Daniel-Madrid Offline

Loc: Madrid
I studied at Don Quixote for a week and it was pretty good. No-one spoke English there so you really had to make an effort.
My only criticism was that most people go there for crash course long term courses, i.e. several months. This is not made clear from the website and I only booked a 1 week intensive course, which is not really much at all.

I only had class in the morning so I had afternoons free to wander around the city.

I recommend it, but go for a few weeks.

The best place, in my opinion, is to go study at Instituo Cervantes, but there are no short classes there, you need to sign up for a couple of months. I studied there in london for a few years in the evenings and it really is superb.

#84135 - 04/03/09 03:01 AM Re: Madrid Language Schools? [Re: Daniel-Madrid]
Jamongris Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, from London
Has anyone tried the International House extensive course in Madrid ? My Spanish could do with a push and I was thinking of giving it a try.

#84136 - 04/03/09 09:35 AM Re: Madrid Language Schools? [Re: Jamongris]
steve robinson Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Hastings Old Town , England .
I met somebody last night who´s at International House . Peter from Adelaide . I´ll try and find a way of contacting him .

#84137 - 04/03/09 01:50 PM Re: Madrid Language Schools? [Re: steve robinson]
Jamongris Offline
Executive Member