Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#4457 - 08/02/02 01:05 PM Madrid:GayHostal Puerta del Sol?
surferboy Offline

Loc: Santa Barbara, California
I can find no posts/comments about Gay Hostal Puerta Del Sol . Has anyone stayed there? Comments?

#4458 - 08/02/02 01:24 PM Re: Madrid:GayHostal Puerta del Sol?
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Hi surferboy! Welcome to the Spain-Loving Group!

Hostal Puerta del Sol in Madrid is relatively new to the internet (less than 1 year) but I've been hearing about them (being in business) for several years now. They have a GREAT location, but that's all I know about them. Sorry! But, with time, I'm sure more people will review them.

If you stay there, would you please return here to this, your thread and tell us what you thought of it? Afterall, your experiences will help all future travelers. Thanks!

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#4459 - 08/02/02 04:42 PM Re: Madrid:GayHostal Puerta del Sol?
barry Offline

Loc: sóller, mallorca, spain
I dropped in about a month ago to check it out and they showed me around, so while I haven't stayed there, the staff seemed friendly, and there was a nice vibe. And the view from the terraza over Sol is unbeatable.

#4460 - 08/02/02 09:02 PM Re: Madrid:GayHostal Puerta del Sol?
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Sheesh barry! Sounds like you got the V.I.P. treatment! How do you rate? hehehe... Thanks for giving your firsthand account of the insides of the place. smile

Oh, I was wondering, the terraza they have on the uppermost level, is that "reserved" ONLY for the person who rents the room which has the terraza outside or is there a kind of public (to the hostel) access to it?

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog