Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#42173 - 03/30/05 07:00 PM Healthcare positions in Spain
ILbunny Offline

Loc: illinois
I work in the healthcare field. I speak conversational Spanish, not alot.
I want to improve my Spanish and I may decide to become a nurse.
Is there a nursing shortage in Spain, as in the U.S.? (I'm sure this is probably global, but just wondering if anyone has any input).
iMuchas Gracias!

#42174 - 03/30/05 10:16 PM Re: Healthcare positions in Spain
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
I did a search for NURSING in this forum and found the following threads:

"Working as a nurse in Spain" @ http://www.madridman.com/ubb/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic;f=8;t=000018

"nursing work in Spain" @
http://www.madridman.com/cgi-bin/ubbcgi/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=8&t=000121&p=

"Moving to Spain" @ http://www.madridman.com/cgi-bin/ubbcgi/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=8&t=000181&p=

Hope they help. Anyone have any fresh information?

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#42175 - 03/31/05 03:49 AM Re: Healthcare positions in Spain
JasMadrid Offline

Loc: Madrid
Unfortunately Ilbunny there's no nurse shortage in Spain. Actually, quite a few spanish nurses are going to the UK to work there, since there is a real need of them over there. I have a good friend who is a nurse and she told me it's not really easy to find jobs right now. Sorry.

#42176 - 03/31/05 04:28 AM Re: Healthcare positions in Spain
Meg Offline

Loc: Madrid via Pennsylvania