Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#36307 - 11/27/04 04:53 PM Spain in August?
ninas Offline

Loc: Boston,Massachusetts U.S.A
Hello Everyone! I'm new at this, so please excuse me if I screw this up. I'm interested to Know what to bring and how to dress in August of 2005. I plan to visit my aunt and cousins in Reus,Taragona but I'm not really sure of what to bring.Thanks.Please feel free to write in spanish, I speak the language. By the way, I'm a girl.

#36308 - 11/29/04 08:25 AM Re: Spain in August?
La Sorpresa Offline

Loc: Naples, FL - USA
It is HOT HOT HOT!!! I usually find I am overdressed, as I bring business casual clothes so I can go anywhere (churches, nice restaurant, etc.) without worring about what I have on. But last summer I saw a lot of people in shorts, capris, flip-flop shoes. It was so hot I was wishing I had brought some. People in the large cities dress so nice for everyday (compared to US) that I wanted to try to fit in.

#36309 - 11/29/04 08:32 AM Re: Spain in August?
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Question: Do they typically allow patrons wearing flip-flops into discos during summer months??

Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#36310 - 11/29/04 11:17 AM Re: Spain in August?
PrincesitaDeVA Offline

Loc: Virginia, USA
Madrid Man,
When I went to Spain in July, I was told by my Spanish friend that you can't wear flip flops or street clothes or they wouldn't allow you in the door.

#36311 - 11/29/04 03:35 PM Re: Spain in August?
ninas Offline

Thank You Sparkalina for your input, I'll Keep that in mind because I also want to fit in and look nice but not too over or underdresses. wink wink

#36312 - 11/29/04 04:23 PM Re: Spain in August?
Jo-Anne Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, Eng...