Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#35841 - 03/17/03 03:00 PM Madrid:What to wear!
Serena Offline

Loc: Florida
Hi, I'm a 21 year old student that will be studying in Madrid starting next week! I'm packing and I find that I have no idea what to bring to WEAR. I know the weather is still a little chilly over there...

What do people in their 20s usually wear over there? I don't want to stand out too much smile

I'll be taking classes at the University... what would be a typical type of clothing to wear out? To go out on the weekend? And what do people wear like to go out to clubs and stuff?

Any help would be greatly appreciated... thank you!

#35842 - 03/17/03 05:48 PM Re: Madrid:What to wear!
Martín de Madrid Offline

Loc: Colmenar Viejo, Madrid, España
I think pretty much the same as you would wear in the States, they dress up a little more here, clubs won't let you in without nice clothes and shoes (no athletic wear, or shoes). Most of the clothing is the same brands (mark one up for Globalization!). Women here have very narrow hips, so you probably want to bring your slacks from the US, but you can always purchase clothing here, clothing stores abound. Spain has great shoes too.

#35843 - 03/17/03 05:53 PM Re: Madrid:What to wear!
Serena Offline

Thank you for the advice... especially the narrow hip/pants stuff... lol, I wouldnt have been able to buy pants there. smile Thanx a lot!

#35844 - 03/17/03 07:17 PM Re: Madrid:What to wear!
Booklady Offline
Executive Member

Loc: U.S.A.
Hi Serena,

There's a very chic store in Madrid, Spain (Gran Via) called ZARA , and they just happen to have opened one in Dadeland Mall, if you live in South Florida, you can pop in and see the clothes they sell, the thread tells it all!