Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Page 9 of 10 < 1 2 7 8 9 10 >
Topic Options
#34945 - 04/25/02 08:33 AM Re: traveling light
travel agent Offline

Loc: new jersey
I've been a travel agent for 15 years. so I really take advantage of my discounts and travel alot.

I shop my local salvation army or mission store before a big trip. Buying tee shirts, sweaters, shirts, long skirts and jeans at dirty bottom prices. I pack all my finds in my suitcase.

As I wear the clothes, I throw them away. I don't have to worry about laundry or carrying the dirty items back home.

I return home either with an empty suitcase or a suitcase filled with souvenirs.

#34946 - 04/27/02 09:05 AM Re: traveling light
wyndyl Offline

Loc: Dallas, Texas
laugh I leave in 8 hours!!!! laugh

I do have a last minute question. wink I want to bring a light jacket with me, should I bring a denim jacket or a light short trench coat? The trench is black,has two pockets and a tie belt. Obviously the denim jacket is denim blue with 2 small pockets with buttons. Both are stylish and light to carry...Which should I bring? frown

Does the denim scream " Look at the American tourist!!! confused

I don't want to bring both, though I do have the room... rolleyes but I'm trying to pack lightly, right?

Really, really excited about the trip,
Wyndyl :p

Wyndyl

#34947 - 04/27/02 09:14 AM Re: traveling light
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...