Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#19565 - 06/26/01 07:20 AM diferencias de zonas centro de madrid
SSFin Offline

Loc: Finland
You guys who have lived/live in Madrid, what areas you prefer to live in or what are the differencies between the areas? I would prefer a lively place that has still some quite parks etc., good services like supermarkets and a good gym really close by, without forgetting the nightlife. (and it cannot take more than half-hour to Ciudad Universitaria by subway)

/I would preciate any help/

-S

#19566 - 06/26/01 01:03 PM Re: diferencias de zonas centro de madrid
Eddie Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Phila., PA, USA
You might consider Argüelles. rolleyes

[ 06-26-2001: Message edited by: Antonio ]

#19567 - 06/26/01 02:29 PM Re: diferencias de zonas centro de madrid
la maestra Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Tucson, Arizona
When I studied at the University I lived in the Arguelles/Moncloa area. Back in those days the metro didn't go directly to the facultades and we had to hoof it in (or take the tranvía). If you are attending the University, I'd make getting to class a top priority since you will probably prefer to roll out of bed just a bit before class starts and not worry about a long metro ride. Nightlife will not be confined to the neighborhood you live in...Madrid really is your NEIGHBORHOOD, so unless you were thinking of living at the very end of metro lines, your half hour commute for nightlife would not be a problem. I'm afraid I can't tell you about the gym situation, and I paid for room and board, so I didn't need to shop for food!

#19568 - 06/26/01 10:03 PM Re: diferencias de zonas centro de madrid
Diana Offline

Loc: Pennsylvania, USA